Boston.

I’m not sure what to say about the news today at Boston. I can’t help but wonder what was the motivation behind it.

I wasn’t planning on running in Boston, nor do I even stand a chance to qualify for it. But an attack at a marathon hits me personally. Here, thousands of people achieve a universally shared human accomplishment, especially at a world-renowned race like Boston. This moment of glory and pride, shared with friends and loved ones all around the finish line are taken away by something as tragic as this.

This isn’t an attack on the running community or America, this is an attack on the human spirit.

As a runner, I won’t let this stop me. I’m sure as a runner it won’t stop you either.

We can’t let the terrorists win. Boston will rise again. Keep Calm and Run On.

Leave a Reply

