Springtime Registrations

Ahh…Daylight Saving Time. The time when we lose an hour of sleep, summer is almost here, and it becomes time to wear shorts.

It’s also time to register for more races!

To break away from all these Rock n’ Roll races, I’ve registered for two upcoming races in the upcoming months.

April

irun4cal_2012_logo_2

I registered once more to run in the UC Berkeley campus for the I Run 4 Cal 5K, this time as an alumnus rather than a student. This is a hilly course that takes two laps around the campus. It’s a fun run and I’m hoping to beat my course record of 24:24.

May

ocmarathon

For cinco de mayo I will be traveling down south to Newport Beach, where I’ll be running along the coastline in the OC Half Marathon. I’ve learned that this race is part of the Beach Cities Challenge, meaning if I run this one, the Long Beach Half Marathon in October, and the Surf City Half Marathon in February 2014, I’ll get the Pacific Coast Highway medal. Not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

