Race Prep: NorCal Half Marathon

After my seemingly long break from road races, I decided to start up again with a half marathon close to home.

How I decided to run this was rather interesting. I saw a Facebook ad for 20% off the NorCal Half Marathon the Thursday before, read up on it, and registered. Boom. Just like that. It took about five minutes to decide whether I was ready for it, since I had only been running sub-8 mile runs since the San Francisco Half Marathon.

To make sure I wasn’t completely nuts, I ran about 5 miles Thursday evening to make sure I wasn’t out of shape or anything, and I seemed okay.

Check back tomorrow for the race recap! I can’t wait to write one, it’ll be my first race report ever. Until then, here’s a picture of the race swag.

Image

No frills road race. This means business.

Leave a Reply

